Deprecated: Unparenthesized `a ? b : c ? d : e` is deprecated. Use either `(a ? b : c) ? d : e` or `a ? b : (c ? d : e)` in /home/sciehar4/ on line 446
CSPC | Science and Innovation Policy Programs and Fellowships

Science and Innovation Policy Programs and Fellowships

Are you interested in pursuing a career in Science Policy? In dedication to training the next generation of science policy experts, the Canadian Science Policy Centre has compiled a list of Science and Innovation Policy programs and fellowships in Canada. We hope that this list will support your ambitious endeavours and aligns with your passion to make a positive impact on the science policy landscape of Canada. If there any additional programs you would like added to the list, please send them to following list is sorted provincially and alphabetically.


Canada- wide Fellowships

Mitacs- Canadian Science Policy Fellowship

Health Canada Science Policy Fellowship



University of Lethbridge

Graduate school - The Executive Master in Positive Leadership and Strategy


British Columbia

Government of British Columbia

BC Public Service Science Policy Fellowship Program

Simon Fraser University

Centre for Policy Research on Science and Technology

University of Victoria

Graduate school - Public Health and Social Policy



University of Winnipeg

Graduate school – Bioscience, Technology and Public Policy



Memorial University

Post graduate - Environmental Policy



Carleton University

(Diploma) Graduate school - Health: Science, Technology and Policy

(Master’s) Graduate school - Health: Science, Technology and Policy

(Master’s) Graduate school – Sustainable energy policy

McMaster University

Graduate school – Health policy


Institute for Science, Society and Policy

University of Toronto

Graduate school - Health Policy, Management and Evaluation

York University

Bachelor - Health Studies in Health Policy



McGill University

Max Bell School of Public Policy



Johnson Shoyama School of Public Policy

Centre for the Study of Science and Innovation Policy

University of Regina

Graduate school - Innovation, Science, and Technology Policy